Gratitude List 8/23/13

1) Clinical supervision. It’s not easy having it at 8:00 AM, but having someone experienced to bounce ideas off of is worth it, even if it’s way too early sometimes.

2) Finishing Louisiana Addiction Counselor paperwork before it’s due – like a month and a half before it’s due. I rock.

3) Day Off. After I got back from supervision I stayed awake till about 11:00 AM and then went back to bed. Fantastic. I woke up at 1:00 and ate pita bread, hummus and lentils, then I went to play guitar for a while, then I just did various non-things. OK, I cleaned the air conditioner and filled out the paperwork, but otherwise I just hung out with the dogs. Nice.

4) Samuel Smith’s Nut Brown Ale. Look, it’s made in Tadcaster. It is also “fermented in ‘stone Yorkshire squares’ to create a relatively dry ale with rich nutty colour and palate of beech nuts, almonds and walnuts.” Really, I don’t know if this is hype or not, but it is a nice way to finish off the day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

